New member of Vion supervisory board appointed

Boxtel, 10 January 2018 – Vion has today announced that Theo Koekkoek (46) has joined its supervisory board.

"Theo brings extensive international management experience in the food and agri sector. I am happy to welcome him as a member of our board" says Sipko Schat, chairman of the supervisory board.

Koekkoek is replacing Toon van Hoof whose term will end at the next general meeting of shareholders 27 March 2018. Mr van Hoof was no longer statutorily eligible for re-election. “Toon van Hoof made a significant contribution to Vion’s development since he joined the supervisory board in 2003. I would like to thank him for his commitment, support and efforts" says Sipko Schat.

New composition of Vion supervisory board
Following the two changes the supervisory board comprises: Sipko Schat (chairman), Hans Huijbers (vice chairman), Marieke Bax, Tom Heidman, Theo Koekkoek, Ton van der Laan and Ronald Lotgerink.


Vion Holding N.V. is an international meat producer with production locations in the Netherlands and in Germany and with sales support offices in thirteen countries worldwide. In 2016, Vion together with its 11,500 employees realised a €4.7 billion turnover.

Note for the editorial department
For further information:
Nancy Aschman, director Vion Group Communication
T: +31 88 995 3716
M: +31 6 51 23 31 81